6 thoughts on “One vegan meal…

  1. Are you vegan for socio-economic-ethical reasons, or for personal physiological taste reasons ? (I ask the question as a 13 year veg who returned to carnivorous eating)…,

    1. For both reasons, and like becoming a vegetarian, which I was for a decade before going vegan, it just “came” to me. I guess I grew into both decisions, the latter, veganism, being the more profound, positive experience for me. I truly felt my heart open, as sappy as it sounds. Towards myself and all beings. Changed my perspective, opened my eyes about many things. Made me want to speak up for those who can’t. Felt like a calling in a way.

  2. I’m not vegan, most of what I eat is vegi though, some of it – living on a farm I’ve grown now, lettuce, tomatoes, beans, cucumber, zucchini, apples, pears, peaches, plumbs, walnuts and grapes. That sounds like a lot but it isn’t 🙂

Lack of communication is unhealthy.

