A Midwinter Night’s Dream

539085_411791975549573_2057209012_n

“I have had a most rare vision. I have had a dream, past the wit of man to say what dream it was.”
― William ShakespeareA Midsummer Night’s Dream

Last night (more likely within a half hour of waking up) I dreamt that Leonardo DiCaprio–an actor I don’t care for, to be honest–and I were abducted by a nefarious, invisible “someone.” Leo (I feel I can call him this after our shared experience) woke up in a closet, walked out with a live white rabbit and wires attached to his head, barely keeping his cool as evident in the fear in his eyes and voice as he called out for an explanation.

As for me, double doors opened into the luxurious bedroom suite where I was detained. In walked several beautiful, scantily-clad women who, like personal stylists, took me in hand, undressed me, and led me to an acreage of bed. Here they explained my new role as sexual plaything to the nefarious, invisible “someone’s” high-powered clients. My voiced objections were ignored as they gave instructions, even handing me a clear plastic stick with a harmless hook at each end. To remove condoms without touching them, one explained with an air of bemusement.

I awoke overheated, not from the dream, but from two cats snuggled against each side of me. To the uninitiated, the heat generated is similar to that of two heating pads set on “High” attached to you. This inevitably leads to my most outlandish dreams. This one was vivid and thought-provoking enough to commit to journal and blogosphere.

**Peggy couldn’t make heads or tails of it, either. “Wow,” was about all she had to offer, which seconded mine.

2 thoughts on “A Midwinter Night’s Dream

Lack of communication is unhealthy.

