100 DAYS OF HAPPINESS

100 DAYS OF HAPPINESS

Day 5: This petite tableau on my 1930’s dresser makes me happy every time I look at it: there’s Uncle Tom, Nana, the “Sheep!” print G brought back from England for me (he’s used to my, “Hey, sheepie, sheepies! I love you, sheepie, sheepies!” as we drive by the flock grazing in a field near my favorite vegan joint), delicate portrait of my Seble a friend of Mom’s painted for me, retro Big Ben alarm clock, tiny glass of beach sand and sea shells Mom gave me to remember our first “Mother-Daughter Beach Week,” sparkly nail polish I wore in NYC my birthday weekend, and my signature perfume. All the memories this small grouping brings to mind…

Lack of communication is unhealthy.

