NAKED

NAKED

Claiming the right to My Voice:
I want my words to be naked,
born straight from the womb of existence.

When you hear them, I want you to feel the love,
power and awe that one feels when they witness a birth.
I want you to see how they wet everything in their path,
because it is their birth right.

I want you to see the stains left behind on the sheets,
so that you will know that I meant what I said,
and that my words are alive and throbbing with release.

I want you to feel them as they slither against you,
searching for an opening, for a way in.
And if you should shrug them off, turn the other way,
decide you have no energy for witnessing a birth today,
Then I wish that with each step you may feel the rumble
of creation inside you, as it grows and stretches,
awaiting your own naked birth.

~ Myrella Thompson

Photo by Mim (Eugene Kuznetsov)

Lack of communication is unhealthy.

