100 DAYS OF HAPPINESS

100 DAYS OF HAPPINESS

Day 34: My lavender-scented eye pillow makes me and my tired eyeballs happy. G bought her for me at Nest a while back, and I use her during long-holding yoga poses and meditation. The company that makes them is in Bethesda, MD, and there are many animals (with famous names) to choose from. (www.herbal-animals.com)

I chose her ’cause she’s “Mary Tiger Moore.” (I’m trying to make it, after all.) They’re microwavable (though they don’t recommend it; lessens herbs’ effect) and freezable, but I can’t do it if it’s an animal. Don’t say it. I know.

Lack of communication is unhealthy.

