100 DAYS OF HAPPINESS

100 DAYS OF HAPPINESS

Day 41: G picked me up at 12:30 and treated me to a delicious brunch, my favorite meal on my favorite day. Caught up with friend, Jess, a writer, too. Turns out we share the same birthday which, of course, warranted a high-five (nephew Wes would’ve loved that). Seeing both her and G brightened another cold, rainy (then snowy) day.

Sufficiently stuffed, we headed to Vintage Blue, a cute shop filled with retro and eclectic art, furniture, and accessories. I “oohed” and “ahed” all over the place, the minimalist in me straining to be heard over the “gimme, gimme, gimme” alarm activated by the store. I’m proud to say I walked out having spent less than $15 on my first vintage Pyrex covered dish. (Squealing with delight over cookware; it’s a girl thing.)

Love how the red faded to salmon, which matches my dinner plates. That’s pure serendipity there, folks. Don’t get me started on the lid…anyway, staying in line with the minimalist lifestyle, if you bring in one item, you give away one. I did that times eight–look:

IMG_1111

Oh, I bought some new clothes, too, hence the pile of unworn give aways on top. I’ll have a heap of donations after packing for my move to the city.

Dear friends and an old covered dish made for a happy outing.

Lack of communication is unhealthy.

