If you have the…

If you have the words, there’s always a chance that you’ll find the way.

Seamus Heaney

“Irish poet and Nobel Prize-winner Seamus Heaney (born April 13, 1939) enjoys both critical acclaim and widespread popularity. By 2008, two-thirds of poetry books sold in the UK were by Heaney.”

I don’t know or read much poetry but among the few poets who’ve captured my heart is Mr. Heaney. I recommend his collection, Open Ground. I might tackle Beowulf again because of his well-received translation. Might. He taught at Harvard or Yale, one of those “back-up” schools; to take his course, you submitted one of your poems hoping he found it promising enough to accept you.

This quote spoke to me today; big changes and chances are ahead of me and I found these words comforting and inspiring.

Lack of communication is unhealthy.

