SONG OF THE DAY

Bit of a blip today. I didn’t like the first song in my head this morning–“In Your Letter” by REO Speedwagon (not even a favorite from High Infidelity). This song came to mind as the time draws near when I must call–UGH–the Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) or the Motor Vehicle Administration (MVA) (talk about bureaucratic redundancy, this state agency has two names!), both of which are more widely known as the “Portals to Hell.” These ghastly purgatories are a big reason I don’t want a car anymore.

Wish me luck; hopefully, I won’t go “Insane in the Membrane.” Damn, could’ve used that song.

Lack of communication is unhealthy.

