SONG OF THE DAY

SONG OF THE DAY

The first Dylan album I bought. Even the ex was impressed and he wasn’t a fan. The man doesn’t mince words, then he weaves them together in a way that makes light (but doesn’t) his leaving a lover who’s done him wrong in this, one of my favorite songs:

 

“Goodbye’s too good a word, babe,

So I’ll just say fare thee well.

I ain’t saying you treated me unkind.

You could’ve done better but I don’t mind.

You just kinda wasted my precious time,

but don’t think twice, it’s alright.”

Who writes lyrics like that anymore? The man’s a genius.

Posting artwork devoted to this song that I’d take as a print or a t-shirt. Any way.

1467419_10153542918675696_1705866542_n

Lack of communication is unhealthy.

