THERE’S JUST SOMETHING ABOUT SUNDAYS

THERE'S JUST SOMETHING ABOUT SUNDAYS

I’ve saluted the sun. I highly recommend it. Rebounded for a minute to drain those all-important lymph nodes. Meditated for fifteen minutes to classical trumpets set to “Sunday Morning” volume. I’m a sucker for brass instruments. Performed Coffee Yoga–one of a few traditions started in suburbia–as my kettle hummed with increasing fervor. I poo-poo’d gas stoves in the past; no longer. When I heard opera emanating from the laptop, I made the no-brainer switch to my instrumental jazz playlist. As freshly-brewed nectar touched my lips, Mr. Monk’s “Remember” reached my ears:

 

At this moment–8:07AM EST–it’s a wonderful world.

Lack of communication is unhealthy.

