I CAN LIVE WITH THAT

I CAN LIVE WITH THAT

I’ve started listing people and things I’m grateful for again as I slather appropriate body parts in cooling lotion and Willow Balm in bed each night. I recommend this practice at the end of a good or bad day. No surprise that doing so after a bad day erases or lessens the effects of it.

I carry my journal everywhere so I jot down a kindness, a chat with a friendly stranger, or funny scenes I witness now and then. This bedtime ritual I speak aloud: “What are we grateful for tonight, you guys?” (Yes, the kitties; I am not ashamed.) I rattle off what I remember of the day along with who and what I’m always grateful for. Like a bedtime story, it lulls me to sleep most nights. Not a bad way to end the day.

Often, picturing a freshly brewed cup of coffee in the morning brings my benediction to a visually joyful close. Yes, caffeine consumption dictates mood and productivity for the day. All hail the benevolent dictator!

Lack of communication is unhealthy.

