CONSPIRACY THEORY

1150319_158485571012136_1460840157_n

Twice now I’ve reserved a copy of Sara Eckel’s book, It’s Not You: 27 (Wrong) Reasons You’re Single from my library, and both times it was MIA from the “Customer Holds” shelves or anywhere else in the building when I arrived to pick it up. Both times the computer system showed it as being physically there and on hold for me, but no amount of searching produced it.

I’ve come to suspect that a matchmaker/dating coach mafia exists that enlists those on the “inside” to make every copy “disappear.” Goodness knows how many are swimming with the fishes in the Potomac. This morning I received a third notice that It’s Not You is ready for pick up.

Let’s just say I’m not holding my breath.

P.S. I’m listing “The Princeton Mom” as a suspect, as well. http://www.thedatereport.com/dating/conversation-starters/princeton-mom-susan-patton-gets-schooled-by-the-facts-at-her-alma-mater/

2 thoughts on “CONSPIRACY THEORY

Lack of communication is unhealthy.

