BUT IT’S DAY EIGHT, THAT WHICH DOES NOT KILL ME

10563214_777413572335602_493308937030174586_n

Woke up in a fine mood, bolstered no doubt by my out-and-about-ness yesterday. So my left shoulder and neck shimmer with pain like a sunbaked road in Death Valley. A pox on pain. Pain, schmain. I’m so “been there, done that” with pain I feel positively de Montaigne-ish about it (chronic kidney stones, poor bloke; heard it feels like pushing a baby out your penis. Yikes.). Even as I counted out the eight methotrexate pills to down this Monday morning, a totally non-cocky confidence bloomed within. I and my tummy would persevere.

And persevere we will, despite side effects that mimic the stomach flu that’d flown the coop yesterday. And just last night my lower belly fluttered with fluttering butterflies of lust when a friend offered to bed me (knowing full well his state of living several states away prevented said bedding). Can a woman be cock-teased? The wording appears malleable, as does the state of my stomach.

Silver lining? It produced a post, and with much less pain than a kidney stone. Yowza. That’s one tiny hole.

2 thoughts on “BUT IT’S DAY EIGHT, THAT WHICH DOES NOT KILL ME

    1. My favorite followers (wink wink) will stop reading if all I do is complain 😉 LOL. I had to use the photo of that baby though. Perfect! Another gorgeous day and I’m out, feeling better (as a result, I’m sure), and sitting at my new favorite Starbucks across from the awful zoo in Woodley Park, a nice little walk. Donated several books to the library and picked up a few snacks on the way. This Starbucks has nice outdoor seating, too, if I want a change of scenery…wish you were here. I’m feeling good, getting into the swing of things, I think. Have a few “events” or plans this week, nothing overwhelming but a good chance to meet others. I’m blabbing. Hope your’e feeling good. Was just thinking about you & John last night, what a great couple you make, and how wonderful Dom and Syd are xoxo

Lack of communication is unhealthy.

