ON THIS GOOD EARTH

My mom posted this photograph and following sentence on my FB page today: “Good for her and good for what you do to help your fellow human beings.” Means a lot coming from her as she gives to so many.

10628219_535100583303364_626945830552474064_n

It was a good day. I left the apartment, walked to the Starbucks further downtown to read and enjoy an Oprah iced soy chai tea latte, saw that the Folger’s next productions include Julius Caesar and Rosencrantz and Guildenstern are Dead, the Redskins won, Mom’s team won, the weather was perfect for a sweater and skinny scarf (so I wore them), no nap, dropped a thank you note to a friend in the mail, remembered to buy pads (thanks to Mom’s text), talked to apostle John twice (apostle ’cause he shares his wisdom with me), met and chatted with a neighbor during my walk home, and then Mom’s post.

I even thought of a pro to not having a man in my life, but it escapes me now. Yeah, a good day.

Lack of communication is unhealthy.

