FIVE ZIP-A-DE-DO-DA MOMENTS–AND IT’S ONLY WEDNESDAY

1. Accomplishing HIGH PRIORITY items on my “to do” list caused a euphoria akin to a smashing orgasm (‘course it’s been a while so the analogy’s probably a bit of a stretch to you sexually active people);

429845_187666101343466_293923521_n

2. My daily tablespoon of Dr. Bronner’s excellent coconut oil, teaspoon of gelatinized (it’s vegan; no horse hooves) maca powder, and/or weekly (two now) Enbrel injections unleashed a condition I can only describe as energy. Running on empty for so long, this turnaround is paramount to setting the clocks back an hour. Ooh, that’s happening soon!

3. The weather lobbyists have gifted us several “sunny and 77” days IN A ROW, no doubt for nefarious reasons; alas I’m too blissfully distracted (aha!) to care;

1908096_10204754419119633_7991679561619300880_n

4 (or 1A). Thanks to a dose of tough love from Mom, Washingtonian‘s 2014 “Top Docs” list, shoulder pain that will soon require cutting off tops, and need for “scripts,” I chose and scheduled appointments with a PCP and rheumatologist, both female. You may find this hard to believe but I can’t wait to go to the doctor;

IMG_1400

5. An hour ago Zappa finally noticed two neighbor cats perched on their window sill. Ding Dong here’s attempts to point them out to my most curious fuzzball resulted in him rubbing his head against or batting at my finger like a toy. Proud moment for Mom, who captured it on (digital) film.

IMG_1399

P.S. Apologies for not posting yesterday. I out-and-abouted and enjoyed a long stroll downtown, but shoulder and neck pain prevented typing for any length of time. I see another cortisone shot in my future.

Lack of communication is unhealthy.

