I WALKED THE WALK

10690297_885285501483520_8276959593370779349_n

I wish this was me. Group photos of our 2.5 mile Washington, DC Walk for Farm Animals are forthcoming. My first walk for the animals and I’m hooked. Met lovely new members of the AVeganLife group I joined, saw friends, and held up high my “Animals are Friends, Not Food” poster of a gorgeous cow this cold but inspiring, uplifting morning.

Made sure everyone on the metro could see my poster on the ride home too. Thanks to the band, the companies who donated raffle prizes (like Yes! Organic Market), great vegan food to nosh after the walk, and all the other vegans who walked today.

Lack of communication is unhealthy.

