I’M IN A NEW YORK STATE OF MIND

10457701_10152639295598614_7572718716970288344_o

In a few hours Mom and I will hop the red line to meet the awaiting G, who’ll whisk us off to the train station and New York City. I can’t thank Mom enough for her help and gentle pushes to complete long-neglected tasks and pre-trip preparations. She needs this SECOND ANNUAL NYC BIRTHDAY WEEKEND EXTRAVAGANZA as much as I do, and I’m thrilled to bits she’ll revel in the “like no other” energy and excitement of New York City again.

This time we descend upon Times Square and, squeal, our even more fab hotel located on none other than Broadway. Rest assured plenty of photos will adorn forthcoming blog posts. Side note: Mom’s talking me into buying–gasp–an iPhone 6. I know, I know, but I can make photos black and white, record the myriad ruminations I spout spontaneously each day (I’m in the development stage–it sounds like I know what I’m talking about, doesn’t it–of producing a podcast; happy early holidays, everyone!), and I believe teleport myself Star Trek-style if I read the entire manual.

OK, my maternal unit’s up and so I must bid you adieu. Future musings will be coming to you from the Big Apple.

Squeal.

Lack of communication is unhealthy.

