365 DAYS OF HAPPINESS: DAY FOUR

10150799_650375571665597_1450252982_n

DAY 4: I’m living off the grid, baby! OK, not that far off the grid, as tempting as it looks. I’m canceling my WIFI service. Wi, I mean, why? I use it solely for internet access and pay almost $70 a month–that’s $840 a year! I can use my building’s lovely lounge and its FREE wifi anytime. Or walk to a bookstore or coffee shop and use their free wifi.

There’s too much distracting me from writing and more importantly, keeping a writing schedule at home. This way I have to leave the apartment to get my online fix, leave being the operative word. Drastic? More like tough love. I know myself. I can be as loosy goosey as the next girl but I need some structure to my days. I’ve got plans this year, places to go, people to see, a book deal to sign.

It could happen! And that makes me happy.

2 thoughts on “365 DAYS OF HAPPINESS: DAY FOUR

Lack of communication is unhealthy.

