365 DAYS OF HAPPINESS: DAY TWELVE–THANK YOU, EX!

IMG_0467 IMG_0468 IMG_0469

(My Subie girl decked out in bumper stickers I collected over five years as I grew healthier and into the girl I always wanted to be.)

DAY 12: I’ve been trying to donate my Subie Girl to charity since June. G’s watched over her for me all this time as I sought the correct forms, filled them out wrong, got new forms, and realized the Ex’s help was mandatory to complete this frustrating process.

I sent him an email minutes ago gently asking if he’d received and completed (and had notarized; asking him to do that worried me) the paperwork. He responded quickly with a short, polite, “Yes and it should be in the mail tomorrow.” I thanked him profusely and sincerely. It’s almost over!

It’s not easy for me having to contact him about anything. All’s forgiven and I wish him peace each day, but I can’t forget these last five years. I don’t know how I survived them, quite honestly. Still, my dealing with this issue in a calm, polite, adult (go figure!) manner was (and always is) the right thing to do.

Lack of communication is unhealthy.