CRUCIAL UPDATE: THE 43YOV IS “TOO GOOD LOOKING”

10348226_855459634487041_7865322287398299635_n

Am I the only one who finds the “‘CRUCIAL UPDATE:’ Prince George looks like his father!'” Yahoo! posts ridiculous? First of all, DUH. Secondly, do “journalists” understand what “crucial” means, or is there not a dictionary App for iPhones? OK, Wednesday snark complete. Moving on…

Yes, according to a reliable source–male friend–my beauty is a curse. Apparently men find it intimidating and are unwilling to face rejection. Uh, HELLO, you’re rejecting me–allegedly–on the grounds that I’m incredibly beautiful. Yes, I said it. Until you provide a succinct definition of “too good looking,” I’ve no alternative but to derive one. Is it my fault I have Charlize Theron’s nose (according to Leslie) and Angelina Jolie’s lips (according to male customer at Barnes & Noble; I actually think my lips are prettier–blessed with Cupid’s bow)?

1782433_811728308853297_2035453320_o 10346277_725873277475165_8434106717488134826_n

Wow. It took a minute to choose a Charlize photo. Angie’s photos kept going and going and going…jesus, photographers hound her. I may’ve been a bit cocky about the superiority of my Cupid’s bow with Jolie. Love her or hate her–she’s unbelievably beautiful. Now that’s my idea of “too good looking” (both of them). I can see why it’d take men like Sean Penn and Brad Pitt to approach these women.

But me? I’ve lovely friends but me thinks they’re blowing “you know” up my “whatsit.”

4 thoughts on “CRUCIAL UPDATE: THE 43YOV IS “TOO GOOD LOOKING”

Lack of communication is unhealthy.

