365 DAYS OF HAPPINESS: DAY FIFTEEN–BROKEN ENGLISH

10885015_756529741068524_2136047259553973587_n

DAY 15: The above is the seventh book in the Flavia de Luce British mystery series. It’s as good if not better than the previous six. I get giddy with excitement when a new book of a favorite series or author shows up under “Coming Soon” on Amazon. After reading a few serious non-fiction books, my mind needs a holiday. It’s not two weeks at Cabo but then I don’t have to shave my legs every other day, either.

And here’s a first with this series–I’m reading it aloud with a British accent. Why? I’ve always wanted to learn a new language and I’m silly that way.  At first I sound like Madonna with Guy Ritchie in England. Yeah, that bad, but I think it’s sounding more authentic each day. Actually, I can’t stop. I keep speaking with the accent after I put down the book. I like to think watching tons of British shows and 100% English ancestors’ voices aid me. OK, now the following sentence might lead some readers to believe I’m mad–ready? I only use the accent with the kitties, of course, not in public.

Mad as a Hatter.

Lack of communication is unhealthy.

