365 DAYS OF HAPPINESS: DAY SEVENTEEN–“HOW SWEET IT IS”

11678_10152580442345702_1702501337_n

DAY 17: I like someone. Wow, it makes me smile typing it. Of course as I write, Marvin Gaye starts singing “I Want You.” I know it’s not a sign, only a sweet coincidence. I’m also pretty sure nothing will come of it. Like 99% sure. Anything is possible but I harbor no expectations. Let me double check…nope, no expectations at this harbor. And I don’t exactly have to squint to see huge hurdles, obstacles, Mt. McKinley–think that’s the highest in North America at least–elevations to reach for a chance. Oh, and there’s the little question as to whether he likes me.

It’d be tres nice to be liked by someone other than my mom or friends. No offense, Mom and friends! Love you guys. Anyway, I enjoy liking someone whose face appears in daydreams. I really appreciate the scenes of us naked and attacking each other while meditating and practicing yoga. What better motivation do I need to practice every day?

Ha! “You Give Me Fever” is playing now.

2 thoughts on “365 DAYS OF HAPPINESS: DAY SEVENTEEN–“HOW SWEET IT IS”

Lack of communication is unhealthy.

