“LET’S TRY NOT TO RUN AWAY”

485771_305693516177371_461967345_n

Let’s try not to run away. We run because we’re too afraid. But if we can be present with our suffering, the energy of mindfulness is strong enough to embrace and recognize that pain and that sorrow. We suffer because we lack insight into our nature and into the nature of reality. The energy of mindfulness contains the energy of concentration, and concentration always contains the capacity of seeing deeply and bringing insight.
~Thich Nhat Hanh

2 thoughts on ““LET’S TRY NOT TO RUN AWAY”

  1. don’t really know how to ‘comment’ appropriately. I don’t know you, but I read your posts regularly. I love your wit and insight, and sometimes I’m struck down by your words. This is all good. So, what is an anonymous friend across the world ?
    I’m with you, and thinking of you. It’s virtual, and virtually real – but standing with you. In my very pathetic way.
    You’ve given me so many laughs from your writing and insight, and so I feel it is time for me to say thank you.

    WordPress comments gives you my private email, contact me there if you want to say more. Otherwise, please keep posting, I love reading your posts. You are not alone on this journey..,

    thank you.

Lack of communication is unhealthy.

