“A PET RAT ON MY SHOULDERS MAKES ME HAPPY”

(I know, kinda pushing it with the title but it’s hard to think of one with “rat” in it. I almost chose “muskRAT LOVE.” See what I mean?)

Five years ago I couldn’t have done this. Two years ago I begged one’s human to let him sit on my shoulder (if he should so choose) after rushing over saying, “What a beautiful rat!” And he did. Nose twitching to beat the band. His, too. That’s what becoming a vegan’s done for me. Freed me from so much fear.

1964809_10152336747503487_1378568927_n

(Photo: Physicians Committee for Responsible Medicine)

Lack of communication is unhealthy.

