“SO YOU CAN BE THE PRESIDENT, I’D RATHER BE THE POPE”

11175035_10206579334031653_6606890693713528222_n

http://nationalpres.org/node/1981#.VZZ9iSHZgEc.facebook

This is the class that came about from my reaching out to Rev. Quinn Fox about including all beings in Christians’ “circle of compassion.” I know, The Humane Society of the United States, like other Animal Rights organizations, seems to be giving up on animal liberation and focusing more on animal welfare. I wrote Rev. Fox about this; received no reply. Well, that’s just rude. I forgive him and wish him loads of peace ’cause I’ll be sitting in this class wearing my “Ask Me Why I’m Vegan” shirt (and nice skirt & sandals) with my already written questions and myriad research notes. Next, along with writing the Pope (all vegans should; I’ll post His Holiness’s mailing address below), is The National Cathedral. They’ll be getting used copies of Will Tuttle’s The World Peace Diet and Andrew Linzey’s Animal Gospel (I’m an AR organization of one), too.

I’m starting with the heavy hitters that fill a thousand seats (slightly more for Pope Francis). And I am not afraid because I’m doing the right thing. Then it’s making appointments with every congressperson and representative on The Hill (alphabetical order, I guess; of course with book copies and their bio/voting record/biggest fundraisers info). I’d love to film these meetings if they’d allow it; alas, I’m no Daily Show correspondent. As promised, His Holiness’s mailing address (and that’s exactly how you’d address him in the greeting; hey, he writes and sometimes calls back). I’ll find a special card for him at my favorite shop down the street. Something with St. Francis of Assisi or a pastoral scene would be perfect:

His Holiness, Pope Francis
Apostolic Palace
00120 Vatican City

Lack of communication is unhealthy.

