“This land was made for you and me.”

2f96de4984e5ec2ffc6c118dc4ef2875

And all beings.

I pinned the above photo with quote some time ago. Recently, “I P” left a comment and I felt compelled to respond. Below is our conversation. I know most vegans have heard the same rationalizations from omnivores. There’s the variation on the hypothetical “desert island” scenario, the “plants activist” and “God made me do it” route, and the “I’m compassionate!” and “I’m more compassionate than you!” routine. I’ve encountered this last bit before and it baffles and disturbs me the most.

I checked out her Pinterest boards and wasn’t surprised to find she was religious, a Trump supporter and Hillary hater. Against GMOs, though. With 99% of Americans being omnivores, however, it’s important to remember that just as many liberals are meat eaters.

I P
Even more so the human unborns being slaughtered every minute of every day!
3d

Vegan Spinster
Why even more so? All life is precious πŸ’šπŸŒ±βœŒ
3d

I P
Human life is more precious than animals and trees and whales and dogs and
3d

I P
If you were in a burning building with animals, whom should I rescue first?
3d

Vegan Spinster
Human life wouldn’t be possible without non-human animals and trees. Rescue whoever you see first. πŸ’šπŸŒ±βœŒ
3d

I P
Wow! Guessing I value you more than you. That’s ok. Have a great and marvelous day.
3d

Vegan Spinster
All life is precious πŸ’šπŸŒ±βœŒ. I wish you peace.
2d

I P
The Lord is my peace.
2d

I P
And you’re absolutely correct, all life is precious including all my chickens, my wild doves, my dogs and all the other dogs I have rescued.
2d

I P
And the girl I adopted at 3 weeks.
2d

Vegan Spinster
Do you eat and/or wear animals? If so, what makes their lives less precious?
2d

I P
Then why eat at all if trees, and animals are too precious? I love veggies and meat. I do not overeat nor believe in game hunting for the fun of it. God provided us with many resources and the free will to chose. It is our duty to take care of this planet, brother and beasts.
2d

Vegan Spinster
Fruit trees and bushes and veggie plants don’t have central nervous systems, and most willingly drop their fruit or are picked of fruit or veggies again and again.
2d

Vegan Spinster
As a meat water, you eat more plants than I do because animals eat enormous amounts of plants before being slaughtered for human consumption.
2d

Vegan Spinster
How does striving to cause the least amount of suffering and including all beings in my circle of compassion equate to me valuing your life less?
2d

Lack of communication is unhealthy.

